Persian Young Physicists’ Tournament, PYPT, is one of the programs which Iran has been involved since 2007 and   two selected teams participate in IYPT and AYPT each year to get more experience in physics. Ariaian Young Innovative Minds Institute (AYIMI) as IYPT representative in IRAN (نماینده انحصاری) is the organizer of PYPT and has been succeeded to host IYPT 2011 in I.R.Iran. It is now a good experience for both teachers and students to improve their learning in physics.

Amirkabir University of Technology (AUT) and Ariaian Young Innovative Minds Institute (AYIMI) will host the 24th International Young Physicists’ Tournament (IYPT) from 22 to 31  July, 2011 in Tehran, Iran.  The Executive Office of the Tournament at the AUT is the Iranian School of Health Physics, Faculty of Nuclear Engineering and Physics.

The Participation in this great tournament, Physics World Cup, creates a unique opportunity for the top high school students to present their knowledge and to learn more about physics and related topics.  Learning basic sciences specifically physics will help to promote our understanding of elements of our universe and human life. The organizers welcome all the team members from the 23 participating countries around the world to Tehran, Islamic Republic of Iran; a country of old culture, old civilization and hospitable people. Iran has the greatest pioneering scholars of the world like Avicenna, Khwarizmi, Zakaria Razi, Omar Khayyam, Farabi, Birooni, etc., etc. as well as those who brought their philosophy, knowledge and understanding of the universe in verses of poetry like Molana, hatef Isfahani, etc.


The 24th IYPT, July 22-31, 2011, Tehran- Iran

We are glad  to inform that the following countries have done the first step of registration in IYPT 2011 .

Croatia, Nigeria, Kenya, Poland, China, Austria, Slovakia ,Russia, Sweden,  Singapore, Belarus, Mexico, Taiwan, Georgia, Bulgaria, Germany, Korea, Brazil , Switzerland, Czech Republic,Thailand,Ukrain, and Pakistan as the visitor.

The 1st visa was issued for Czech Republic team at the end of May.


   1st Workshop in 2009

The 1st workshop  was organized by Ariaian Young Innovative Minds (AYIMI) with cooperation of Scientific Societies of Amirkabir University of Technology (AUT) in 2009 to introduce different scientific activities such as IYPT and PYPT.

    2nd Workshop in 2010

The 2nd workshop was in November 2010 to educate students and teachers how  prepare themselves and their teams  to attend  PYPT and IYPT.

Ariaian Young Innovative Minds Institute (AYIMI)  held IYPT 2011 EC meeting in Tehran on November 25-29 .On Nov. 25 they visited one of the Muesums’ palace in north of tehran, Saad Abad Muesume and on Nov 26 in the morning Martin Plesch, Dina Izadi, John Balcombe, Georg Hofferek and Timotheus Hell started the EC Meeting.

They talked about:

1- IYPT 2011 Iran  2. FP7 project for IYPT
3. Finances of IYPT, support for the EC meeting, refund of web page hosting costs   4. IOC members definition in statutes  5. Observer condition for participation of new countries in IYPT   6. IYTP tool kit, further reading material for IYPT, publication policy  7. Jurors in IYPT   8. Update of grading sheets        9. Questionnaire IYPT 2010 and plans for IYPT 2011   10. Visitors and guests at the tournament, policy   11. IYPT archive   12. IYPT journal   13. Web page         14. Any other business

After Tournament all the team members except  Singapore, Kenya , Thailand and some members of Chinese’s took part in Isfahan tour on  July 29 and 30.   Unfortunately the disorganized tour caused IOC members miss two sessions of their meetings . The first and last meeting was on 29th  July in Safavi Hotel . It started from 8:30  in the morning and continued until about 14:00. The problems for IYPT 2012 were discussed an Dr. Rudolf Lehn proposed the hosting of IYPT 2012 in Bad Saulgau , Germany.



پایان بیست و چهارمین دوره مسابقات بین المللی فیزیکدانان جوان درایران
این مسابقات توسط مؤسسه اندیشه های خلاق جوان آریایی و با همکاری دانشگاه امیر کبیر با حضور 20 تیم از کشورهای اتریش، بلاروس، برزیل، بلغارستان، چین، چین تایپه، کرواسی، چک، گرجستان، آلمان، کره جنوبی، لهستان، روسیه، سوئد، اسلواکی، سوئیس، تایلند، اکراین، کنیا و سنگاپور و تیم منتخب مسابقات داخلی ایران در تاریخ 31 تیر الی 9 مرداد برگزار گردید. در این دوره کشور پاکستان به عنوان ناظر شرکت کرد تا در دوره بعد با تیم خود در این مسابقات حضور یابد و از کشور مکزیک و سوئد و سوئیس داوران افتخاری نیزحضورداشتند.کشورهای  کره جنوبی ، اتریش و آلمان به فینال راه یافتند و  موفق به دریافت مدال طلای این مسابقات شدند. کشورهای چین تایپه، ایران، اسلواکی، سنگاپور، بلاروس مدال نفره و رتبه دومی  و کشورهای سوئد ، لهستان وکرواسی مدال برنز و رتبه سوم جهانی را کسب کردند. در این دوره از اساتید و دانشجویان دکترای دانشگاه های گوناگون از جمله دانشگاه تهران، دانشگاه صنعتی شریف ، دانشگاه آزاد اسلامی و دانشگاه امیرکبیر برای داوری مسابقات دعوت گردید که در هر اتاق از هر 6 داور 2 داور ایرانی بودند .  دانشگاه امیرکبیر برای دانش آموزان  شرکت کننده در مسابقه یک تور دوروزه اصفهان نیز تدارک دید. با حضور نمايندگان رسمي کشورهاي برگزار کننده مسابقات بين المللي فيزيکدانان جوان  در دو روز 7 و 8 مرداد 1390 در هتل صفوی اصفهان مسائل مربوط به مسابقات سال آینده و میزبانی 2012 مورد بحث قرار گرفت.  پرچم مسابقات از طرف نماينده رسمي مسابقات در ايران – مؤسسه انديشه هاي خلاق جوان آريايي – به ميزبان دوره بعد کشور آلمان تحويل داده شد.در اين جلسه به تمامي تيم هايي که ارائه پوستر نيز داشتند جوايزي از طرف مؤسسه انديشه‌هاي خلاق جوان آريايي اهدا گردید. خبرگزاری ایسنا
PYPT  چهارمین دوره
در این دوره یک تیم از مکزیک شرکت داشت که در مقابل تیم هایی از مدارس مختلف ایران در دانشگاه تفرش  به رقابت پرداختند. تیم منتخب در این دوره به سرپرستی آقای حمید قائد نیا از دانشگاه امیرکبیرتوانست در مسابقه بین المللی این دوره در تهران به مدال نقره دست یابد.